Reviews

"Surreal and super cute Attended this experience as part of a birthday gift. I have not had any experience with Alpacas before, but Kim was absolutely lovely and gave plenty of information and advice before approaching. The alpacas were well looked after and each had their own personality. The walk was very nice, with some absolutely beautiful views. Was the perfect length and was not too difficult. Cannot wait to do this again with others, as plenty friends were jealous. My Alpaca was called Hilda, and she was lovely!"

CoralWa via tripadvisor, September 2019


"Magical!! Absolutely amazing morning. Beautiful surroundings with the most gorgeous Alpacas each of which has their own little personality. Started off with a talk about them before going on a lovely relaxing walk that was the perfect length. No hills so easy for all ages (my daughter had her 21 month old son on her back all the way). Highly recommend this experience and can't wait to visit again."

JMP234 via tripadvisor, September 2019


"Great experience spending time with the alpacas - We really enjoyed finding out about the lives of the alpacas. You get chance to be up close to them and lead walking was fun as they all have their own personalities. We found it great as it was something different to do. Fun for all ages and interesting at the same time."

bonddeb26 via tripadvisor, September 2019


"We absolutely loved our visit today as a belated birthday activity. Kim is so passionate about her alpacas and an excellent teacher - we've easily retained loads of information about our new fluffy chums! We walked with Mahogany and Lightning and had such a good time - we left feeling like we'd been to a spa, alpacas are incredibly relaxing to be around. We would definitely recommend a visit"

Heidi Beech via Facebook, September 2019


"Amazing - We had an amazing time walking with our new furry friends. Thank you for a lovely afternoon. We will definitely come again."

nicedayout-76 via tripadvisor, September 2019


"A must do! Especially if you love alpacas! We both had an excellent time with Kim and the alpacas in the afternoon. Kim's knowledge about the alpacas was incredible and we loved the walk. We learnt so much about the alpacas and they really are super cute! Make sure you take your wellies/walking boots if it has been raining. Thank you so much for a fabulous afternoon Kim."

TMaj6 via tripadvisor, August 2019


"Fabulous morning What a fab morning we had with the alpacas. Kim was friendly and informative and the alpacas looked well cared for. Children and I loved feeding them and taking them for a walk. Would definitely recommend going."

Alison M via tripadvisor, August 2019


"Have an Alpaca day We went today for our friends birthday. My expectations we moderate to low as I thought it was rather an odd request, needless to say we all loved it! It was educational, fun and pretty free flowing. Kim was welcoming and we had a great laugh along the way. We would love to go back and it was money well spent. Suitable for hens, stag do, kids, friends, couples, everything!"

Jenny C via tripadvisor, August 2019


"Brilliant! We really enjoyed our morning spent at Cary Alpacas! It was a 10th birthday present for my son and it didn't disappoint!! The talk was detailed with lots of great alpaca facts that my son found interesting and a lovely meander through farmland with the gorgeous alpacas! It was also extremely reasonably priced when compared to others on line."

89543 via tripadvisor, August 2019


"Fantastic - love going there and seeing the alpacas and there lovely owners too"

Amy Joyce via Google, August 2019


"Fabulous, can't wait to go back! We had an amazing morning at Cary Alpacas. Kim was lovely and friendly. We spent some time getting to know the Alpacas before going on an hour long trek with them. Worth every penny, we will definitely be back again and recommending to friends and family."

carli_jessica7887 via tripadvisor, August 2019


"Amazing!!! amazing!!! amazing!!! We had an awesome time here yesterday. Kim was super informative, fun and you could tell she loved what she does! The Alpacas were adorable, well behaved and great fun to be around and it is an experience i will never forget! Amazing value for money and great for all ages! We will be back next year when on holiday without a doubt!"

Danw3535 via google, August 2019


"Cary Alpaca This trip to Alpacas was really enjoyable and and a lovely Xmas present from my daughter. Its well worth a visit."

Emma B via tripadvisor, August 2019


"Walking with Alpacas Just had a fabulous time at Cary Alpacas, Somerset. Lovely setting, lovely host happy to share her alpaca knowledge, and taking an alpaca for a walk, what could be better?!? Can't recommend enough, for children and adults"

LuciaClare via tripadvisor, July 2019


"Our meet with Alpacas What a fabulous morning spent with Kim & her alpacas, so informative & willing to answer any questions! Totally recommend it, will be visiting again, a lovely informal set up but Kim makes sure everyone knows what they should be doing around these beautiful animals:-)"

wilson5901 via tripadvisor, July 2019


"We all had an amazing day. Kim gave us an amazing and informative talk about alpacas. We then set off on our trek around beautiful countryside. It was a truly amazing relaxing day. And Kims hospitality was second to none. Would highly recommend to others."

Jayne Coopey, July 2019


"A great experience! We both really enjoyed our afternoon, learning about the quirkiness of the alpacas, asking 101 questions of Kim , their devoted owner, and then taking Sangol, Hilda and Kanu our for a walk. They are so entertaining - very gentle, curious and pack orientated. Thank you Kim for a super afternoon."

Tasha J via tripadvisor, July 2019


"Quirky Christmas Present! We finally got round to visiting Cary Alpacas today after treating our Dad to a gift voucher for Christmas (he is a massive animal lover)! Kim was absolutely fantastic as not only is she very passionate about Alpacas, she is also an expert - we learnt so much about them. We felt the experience was relaxed and personalised, we all had a the best day out! The setting is beautiful and the alpacas are well cared for and super cute! We will definitely recommend and would visit again for sure! Thanks Cary Alpacas!!!"

lucyp516 via tripadvisor, July 2019


"What a wonderful experience we all had, 18 of us, yesterday 20th July 2019 at Cary Fitzpane, Somerset The Alpacas are so gentle and quiet, love their food. This is the first time lovely Kim and Linda have entertained a group of blind/vis and they were wonderful. So caring and thoughtful, they couldn't do enough to make our trip a memorable experience. Poor Lady Jayne has a bit of a problem with her friend Lightening: he wanted to run and Jayne wanted to stroll. We soon resolved this by swapping Alpacas. I would recommend this experience to everyone, such a peaceful area of beautiful Somerset."

Aileen Milsom, Club leader of EnergEyes, a sports and social club for the blind and visually impaired adults, July 2019


"Alpaca Experience, Absolutely loved it. We thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience and fell in love with all the animals. Going for a walk with them was amazing and Kim their owner was so friendly. An absolutely lovely way to spend a couple of hours and well worth the money. This activity is not just for kids, it is suitable for anyone who wants to find out a bit more about Alpacas and meet them close up. Would recommend this to any animal lover."

RiaRia157 via tripadvisor, July 2019


"Elsie's Alpaca Experience - Elsie was so excited to receive an Alpaca experience for Christmas with her Nana, we arrived very early to Rag Barn so had a little look around before Kim welcomed us. Kim took us to the paddock where the Alpacas are kept and told us so many interesting facts about Alpacas, we hand fed them and they were so gentle! The walk around the countryside was lovely and Kim was answering questions all the time! We would definitely do this again! Thank you so much for a great day!"

Tonia S via tripadvisor, July 2019


"Birthday Treat - The site is tucked away in Cary Fitzpane. The Alpacas are well kept and the owners are very informative and tell you all about their Alpacas it was a very interesting visit. We had a hot day so water and sunhats instead of pac a macs and boots. We had plenty of chances to take photos and meet with the Alpacas before setting off on a local walk around site. The Alpacas were smaller than I thought they were going to be, and mine was very well behaved and I even remember his name Sangol. It was well worth a visit and you will enjoy the experience."

Jan B via tripadvisor, July 2019


"Amazing experience, great birthday treat! This was a birthday treat for my other half and we had such a fantastic time! Kim was welcoming, knowledgeable and good fun. It was great to see the relationship she has with her alpacas. The alpacas themselves were such great characters - all very different in nature and it was a pleasure to go on the walk with them and to spend time with them. Would highly recommend this experience and I think for a 2 hour session this is fantastic value for money. Thank you to Kim for making the whole thing so enjoyable :)"

Clare V via tripadvisor, July 2019


"Great way to meet alpacas - My daughter has a thing for llamas and alpacas at the moment so for a 10th birthday present I booked her a 2-hour alpaca experience with Cary Alpacas. Kim was very welcoming and she gave us lots of info about the alpacas before we went in to feed the boys. Kim asked my daughter to help her coral some alpacas for everyone going on the walk and it made her feel really special. We were then handed an alpaca each to lead around the country lanes and footpaths for about an hour. They were all very well-behaved. The sun was shining so there was no need for wellies. Back at the farm, Kim even gave my daughter a birthday card. A very nice touch. My daughter loved the whole experience and my mum and I really enjoyed it too."

Bigbro19 via tripadvisor, June 2019


"Delightful family experience. We took our 2 granddaughters age 5 and 4 to walk with the Alpacas and they thoroughly enjoyed it. Kim the owner explained everything we needed to know about Alpacas and how to handle them. It was a very pleasant walk and the girls loved every second. It was a very personalised trip and very good value for money. The Alpacas all have their own personalities"

keithlisa2015 via tripadvisor, June 2019


"Fabulous afternoon walking alpacas - My mum, daughters and I enjoyed a wonderful afternoon learning about alpacas from Kim and walking them around the field. Such lovely gentle animals which brilliant personalities! Planning to rebook - how about a season ticket?!"

HettieOeuf via tripadvisor, June 2019


"What an amazing experience! My friend and I have been wanting to walk alpacas for a long time and we found Kim. Kim explained all about alpacas which I really enjoyed to have the back ground information. There was lots of alpacas all very different and friendly. Kim went out of her way to let us have the alpaca we wanted to walk which we were both very grateful for. It was an amazing experience."

Oliviaswilliams via tripadvisor, June 2019


"Amazing afternoon with Alpacas! Bought this experience for my Mums Christmas present - would highly recommend. Kim is so knowledgeable and really lovely, we had a great afternoon. The Alpacas are gorgeous and overall it was a great experience! Would definitely go again"

JaimeE367 via tripadvisor, May 2019


"Fascinating- learnt so much about Alpacas! Lovely afternoon. Kim was really good at giving us information about the Alpacas before we met them. They really are unique animals all with their own personalities. Walking them was a real treat and I've not laughed so much for ages. Would definitely go again."

Annie K via tripadvisor, May 2019


"Fantastic Afternoon. Visited with all adult family group as an interesting thing to do last day of our holiday. Some members were very keen, some less so, however all quickly won over!! The experience is wonderful learning about the Alpacas and getting a chance to feed them and get up close before taking getting a chance to take a select few out for a walk. The owner is extremely knowledgeable and very funny and interesting to talk to. It is clear the Alpaccas are a labor of love and the care shown for them shines through. There were plenty of laughs on the walk as the Alpaccas did their own thing, even a few drops of rain didn't detract from the fun and laughs. Would definitely do again as was such a memorable experience, although originally I was one of the not too bothered members of the group!"

christophercU85XF via tripadvisor, May 2019


"A wonderful experience A truly special outing with these delightful characters, that are clearly loved and very well cared for. Kim, the alpaca 'mum', gave a knowledgeable talk and her instructions were very clear. The walk was incredibly relaxing and Kim gave us confidence in handling the alpacas. We felt as though we were on holiday."

xfranks via tripadvisor, April 2019


"Amazing time! Visiting the alpacas was so much fun! We had a great time feeding and walking them, and Kim was a great host."

Tourist15305119578 via tripadvisor, April 2019


"Wonderful time! Something that I have always wanted to do and it didn't disappoint! Informative and funny chat before we hand fed the 'boys'. Feeling more confident we helped to corral our herd before choosing a special someone to walk. Mahogany was delightful. Taking care of me, stopping if she thought there might be a problem and even if there wasn't! Beautiful countryside to stroll through and a magical couple of hours. Such beautiful and gentle creatures with funny faces and stunning 'fleece' (that's the wrong word, but I can't remember the right one. Highly recommended for any animal lover."

tracie_bennett via tripadvisor, April 2019


"Amazing experience. We had an amazing time with the alpacas and took Somme, Leo and Kanu for a walk. The area around the alpaca 'farm' is beautiful and how better to enjoy it than with the cheeky herd or in our case the happy threesome (which we now know is actually a herd: 3 or more :) ) Kim who is the owner is super knowledgeable and is happy to tell you everything alpaca. We thoroughly enjoyed the walk and now feel like we are quite the alpaca experts. We had a laugh at some of the funny faces the alpacas pulled and at how fast they were to identify my bag as something food is usually kept in. We definitely recommend it. Thank you Kim!"

JessDH1 via tripadvisor, April 2019


"A warm welcome and introduction followed by a memorable experience - a great afternoon all round! Recommended to anyone looking for something a little different!"

Richard Butcher via google, April 2019


"We had the best time at Cary Alpacas, Kim was very welcoming and informative, the alpacas gorgeous, a very relaxing and enjoyable experience, thank you"

Jo Lock via facebook, April 2019


"Memorable surprise treat. I had no idea my girlfriend would opt to help me celebrate my birthday by booking us this experience. But the combination of beautiful spring sunshine, an awesome host in Kim, and time spent amongst these oddly attractive woolly exotics made for a really lovely afternoon. Kim made sure that all our questions were answered and gave us a detailed picture of the individual alpacas and their place in the herd. Well worth the cost."

steviesteve2018 via tripadvisor, April 2019


"Alpaca Delight We had a fabulous morning with Kim & her Alpacas. Kim is a real animal lover & has a wealth of knowledge which comes across when talking about her Alpacas. Set in a quiet location (but easy to find) this experience is something not to be missed if in the area, young or old. Would definitely come back if in the area. Thanks Kim for a memorable time."

Kitty1186356 via tripadvisor, March 2019


"A Lovely Experience! I was really looking forward to our visit as it was for my mum's birthday & it definitely lived up to our expectations. It was relatively easy to find and we had a warm welcome. Before the walk starts Kim advises you as to how they should be handled, which was very reassuring & gave us both confidence.It was such a lovely & relaxed walk in a beautiful part of Somerset & Kim answers any questions you have about the Alpacas. We came away having totally enjoyed it!"

emmaloublake via tripadvisor, March 2019


"Fantastic experience!! The owner Kim is very passionate about what she is doing. The animals are very looked after and not just kids but adults love the time. Very recommend."

Dan Ambroziak via google, March 2019


"Fantastic day with the alpacas. Kim was so friendly and made the experience great for all of us in the group. Would definitely recommend for a fun day out :)"

Jenny Booth via facebook, March 2019


"Kim was very friendly and informative, and we had a wonderful time with her and her alpacas. She was very kind to our six-year old, and all in all I'd thoroughly recommend this to anyone who has even a remote interest in or liking for animals. The alpacas themselves were awesome: if you're worried about controlling one, don't be: the walk was very relaxed and they pretty much look after themselves, you're just walking with them rather than taking them for a walk."

Kerry Mountain via facebook, February 2019


"Totally smitten with alpacas! We spent a lovely few hours with Kim and her alpacas. After learning a little more about the animals from Kim, we went outside to meet them. Our 6 year old daughter, who really wasn't too sure what to expect, completely fell in love with the alpaca (Leo) Kim chose for her! We all felt happy and confident walking our alpacas, they really are the most endearing animals!"

Motetroll via tripadvisor, February 2019


"Such good fun ! We had a fab afternoon with the alpacas and Kim. She is so passionate about them and the alpacas are so cute and friendly. Would highly recommend. We had an awesome time."

Camillapdh33 via tripadvisor, February 2019


"A Wonderful Experience. It was an absolute pleasure to spend the morning with Kim and her Alpacas. Kim greeted us with a very warm welcome and we soon set off to meet her lovely exotic creatures. It was great fun helping Kim to pursuade Audrey, one of her female Alpacas to return to the main paddock! When you spend time with the herd, you soon realise what interesting and intuitive creatures they are. Kim has a wealth of knowledge and is very happy to share all the interesting aspects of caring for these cute creatures. The whole experience was wonderful....a truly memorable activity."

debn662016 via tripadvisor, February 2019


"Highly recommend. Kim was a fantastic host, very informative and made you feel relaxed around the alpacas. You can see how well these alpacas are looked after and how much knowledge Kim has. This was a great experience and I highly recommend people to do it."

Samantha S via tripadvisor, February 2019


"FANTASTIC MORNING. Took my 12 yr old animal loving son and what a fantastic time we had. Who said never work with animals or children when you can take an alpaca for a walk everyday?! Alpacas are obviously well cared for as they look wonderful and are so well behaved and calm. Will be back with my other sons and possibly my grown up daughter. Thanks to Lightening, Leo and Willow for a lovely walk and I might even invest in one of your alpaca hair quilt as the alpacas obviously do not feel the cold it was a very frosty sunny morning. Very informative we learnt a lot."

Laura P via tripadvisor, February 2019


"Superb February afternoon activity. Kim made us feel so welcome and relaxed. We now have a much better understanding of alpacas. It is lovely to see the care and consideration Kim has for her herd. An enjoyable walk. The noises the alpacas make are so sweet. A memorable activity."

FoodAllergies via tripadvisor, February 2019


"Alpacas. I am really getting into Alpacas they help you chill. Walk them around and somehow these animals get too you. I limp and it's like the Alpaca knew and slowed down and walked at my pace. Great fun."

A3303XQpaulh via tripadvisor, January 2019


"Kim was informative and friendly. We took 4 kids ranging from 5-12 years and this activity catered to all ages. Thanks we would definitely recommend Cary Alpacas. Happy NY X"

Sarah Jane Griggs, December 2018


"Fantastic walk with really knowledgeable leader."

Anne Nicklen via google, December 2018


"Superb time had by all. We had an excellent walk with the very knowledgeable Kim and her pack of alpacas. They were so cute (the alpacas, not Kim...)! Lots of photographic opportunities and great to get some shots of the whole family having fun (without any screens being involved!). Highly recommended."

AnneN1596 via tripadvisor, December 2018


"And now for something completely different. My wife has always had a soft spot for these animals so I was delighted that there was somewhere close to us that you could visit and spend a couple of hours getting to know a bit more about them and better still take one for a walk!! It was certainly something different to do for a Sunday afternoon and perfect birthday treat for anyone interested in Alpacas."

Phil_Gina via tripadvisor, December 2018


"Wonderful morning! I took my two nieces (aged twelve & fifteen) for this two hour Alpaca experience. We were greeted by Kim who was lovely and welcoming and she took us to see her herd. We had an interesting talk about Alpacas with lots of information about them which was new to us all. Kim's love of her animals was obvious throughout. My nieces & I were then able to feed the Alpacas which was great fun. The second half of the experience was taking the Alpaca's for a walk around some country lanes and fields. It was a lovely and relaxed walk with Kim helping out when one or other of the Alpaca's decided they would prefer to have little rest & eat grass rather than actually walk! Many thanks to Kim for such a fabulous experience."

AnReid via tripadvisor, November 2018


"A really fun morning! Myself and my boyfriend really enjoyed our Alpaca experience with Cary Alpacas! This was a really fun and different experience. We were both really looking forward to it and although I expected to enjoy it, the experience surpassed my expectations! We learnt lots about the Alpacas and had a lot of time to interact with them both feeding them and walking them. The information given to us was interesting and engaging. We would definitely love to visit again. The lady who runs Cary Alpacas was lovely, and extremely knowledgeable and passionate about caring for the Alpcas. You could tell how well cared for the Alpacas are and how happy they are which was the icing on top of a really great couple of hours spent with the Alpacas! Overall it is great value for money and very well run. We would highly recommend an Alpaca Walk with Cary Alpacas! Great fun and we will definitely be visiting again. :)"

1995say via tripadvisor, October 2018


"Fantastic afternoon! What a delightful experience this is. Lovely people, gorgeous animals... very child-friendly and so interesting! Perfect for anyone who likes being close to animals in a responsible way."

lwilsonuk via tripadvisor, October 2018


"The best experience! I am absolutely alpaca mad and this was the best birthday present! What an amazing experience, Kim was so friendly and informative telling us all about the alpacas and their lives! Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a unique, fun experience! We had the best morning with our new furry friends!"

Rebecca B via tripadvisor, October 2018


"A Wonderful Experience. We booked this wonderful experience walking with alpacas and found the most peaceful and delightful place and Kim who was so obviously head over heels in love with these creatures. As we sat in her field in the warm sun this October morning, we listened to her describing her alpacas - so many details of their lives and quirky ways - it was a joy to listen to her. After she had shown us the correct way to hold the halter and walk with them we set off for a leisurely (they don't do hurry!) walk around the fields and we didn't want it to end. Alpacas are gentle, beautiful creatures and I recommend this experience with them to everyone. Thank you Kim for a lovely morning."

_charlotte1berry via tripadvisor, October 2018


"If you want a day out with the family Cary Alpacas is the place to go, will be definitely going back x"

Clare Devonald via facebook, September 2018


"We had an amazing afternoon - thank you! :) The children loved it and are full of Alpaca facts now!"

Rachel Colman via facebook, September 2018


"What a wonderful experience! I visited today with my 6yr old daughter. Kim is fantastic, we learnt lots and the Alpacas are just amazing. I honestly didn't expect to enjoy it myself (it's my daughter that is Alpaca-crazy!) but honestly I don't think anyone could do this and not fall in love with Alpacas, and then dream of having a heard! Thank you Kim for handling my daughter so well, and I hope your dream continues to thrive. A fantastic homely experience handled with just the right amount of professionalism. We will most definitely be back soon!"

BellasMummy1 via tripadvisor, September 2018


"I took my friend for her 21st birthday and we had an amazing afternoon. The first part is spent learning about the alpacas before taking them for a walk in the fields nearby. Kim was a great laugh and very informative. Would highly recommend for both adults and children."

Catherine G via tripadvisor, September 2018


"We visited Kim and her amazing Alpacas yesterday. Kim is very welcoming and knowledgeable about her animals. Myself and two nieces had a wonderful time and I would highly recommend this experience. Brilliant 😁"

Tracey Flanagan , August 2018


"I wanted to find something different for my granddaughter and I definitely found it at Cary Alpacas. Kim welcomed us and was very informative with her introductory talk, the Alpacas walking around the field, calm but inquisitive. Such lovely animals and so well looked after and so obviously cared for. An absolute pleasure, and I will definitely be returning for another visit"

Chris W via tripadvisor, August 2018


"This is a great experience for young and old alike. A fascinating and very informative introduction is followed by meeting the alpacas at close quarters before a relaxing walk through the surrounding countryside. It's a lovely and very different way to spend a morning or afternoon with these fascinating animals. Highly recommended!"

BerksFam10 via tripadvisor, August 2018


"Thank you Kim, we loved our time with you and your lovely Alpacas. The experience was very informative, relaxed and fun. We look forward to hearing, via instagram, about the new arrivals."

sam s via tripadvisor, August 2018


"My 11 year old son and I had a great afternoon yesterday at Cary Alpacas. He's animal-mad and we spend a lot of time at various sanctuaries both in the UK and abroad. This is one of the loveliest that we have ever visited. You don't enter via a giftshop, which makes a refreshing change. It's all about the animals. Owner Kim is an Alpaca expert with stacks of knowledge, but what becomes apparent immediately is that she keeps them purely out of love. After chatting to her through the afternoon, it's no surprise to find that she has spent her life in caring professions and this is an extension of that. The (many) animals are in perfect condition, living a life of luxury. They aren't trained to walk in a line to keep tourists happy, they are allowed the freedom and time to make their own decisions and enjoy their life. It's a very happy place. Kim mentioned that in the evening at sunset, they go mad running and playing together. That would make a wonderful twilight experience to sit back with a glass of wine on a summer evening and watch animals just happy to be alive, but I don't blame her keeping that bit to herself. Many thanks, we will recommend to everyone. PS. Will says if you get stuck for a name with the new baby 'Merlot' is good."

JonesFamily44 via tripadvisor, August 2018


"We had a great time at Cary Alpacas. Kim was very welcoming and informative. The alpacas are well cared for and we had a lovely trek round with them. We all liked our alpaca best; they have very distinct personalities. Totally recommended for adults and children. We also bought some beautiful wool and three bags of manure. Perfect. Granddaughters review: I loved the alpacas. I went for a walk with Leo, who was the nicest alpaca and was kind to me. I loved him. Leo is my best friend. (Age 8)"

tmridge via tripadvisor, August 2018


"What a lovely time I had with my gran children , we got soaked but did not care the alpacas were well worth it , Kim could not have done any more for us , highly recommended to anyone that is interested in walking alpacas . THANKS KIM . "

Liz crouch, August 2018


"We visited 3 weeks ago. I had purchased a couple of vouchers one as a birthday gift and one for my grandson for Christmas. My 33 year old daughter and my 7 year old grandson were so excited and they had a brilliant time. No-one wanted to leave and both of them now want an alpaca as a pet!!!! They are gorgeous and thank you Kim for making us so welcome and letting Paul and I tag along as well."

prmurley via tripadvisor, August 2018


"My wife and I had vouchers for this experience and we took along our 3yr old daughter as well. We all had a great time, and Kim was really good with our daughter, letting her join in with pretty much all of it. Feeding, walking and bathing Alpacas. Well worth doing, would recommend as a gift for those people that have got everything. If you do have young children, the walk is not suitable for buggies. Its not that far and all on paths/tracks. We had our sling with us but didnt need it."

AC00ke1 via tripadvisor, August 2018


"We had a great afternoon. We learned a lot about Alpacas, all of which was very interesting. Then had a fun time walking, and then hosing down out Alpacas due to the heat. Well worth it."

Terry S via tripadvisor, August 2018


"Me and my wife were in the area and wanted to do something different. We had a great afternoon. We learned a lot about Alpacas, all of which was very interesting. Then had a fun time walking, and then hosing down out Alpacas due to the heat. Well worth it."

Terry S via tripadvisor, August 2018


"My family and I had a wonderful experience with the alpacas, Kim was very friendly and gave us lots of facts and advice on the alpacas. We had a wonderful walk and took some lovely photos. When we got back to hose them down some of the alpacas were very funny , I would definitely recommend this for all ages and to have a great day out.Thanks Kim for a wonderful day ."

TracyGManchester via tripadvisor, August 2018


"Had a great afternoon walking the alpacas, I would certainly recommend this to do for a great day out for all ages thanks for a great day "

Tracy , Philip and Lily , August 2018


"I purchased vouchers for family members for Christmas gifts but only just got around to using them. We had a fantastic experience getting to know about Alpacas and walking them around the beautiful countryside. All six of really enjoyed ourselves and would totally recommend Kim and Cary Alpacas. Also Kim gave us a top tip for a great pub to stop in on the way home. Thank you for a top afternoon."

kirstyjarema via Tripadvisor, July 2018


"My friend's birthday was coming up and we wanted to do something extraordinary and something that she would remember, so we went to Cary Alpacas. It was amazing and i couldn't recommend it more. We felt welcomed and I learnt a lot of new facts and information. Kim couldn't have been nicer and she was happy to answer any questions. We took lots of photos and selfies which was lovely and i am so thankful to Kim and the alpacas for a lovely day out and fabulous memories."

Milly B via Tripadvisor, July 2018


"Had a fantastic time. Lots of info about the alpacas and a lovely leisurely walk. Would definitely recommend."

sarah m via Tripadvisor, July 2018


"This was a surprise for our twin boys and close family of differing ages and what a wonderful experience it was. Kim is a great host, her knowledge and her commitment and care for the alpacas is so evident. All the family thoroughly enjoyed the experience and will remember this for ever. My niece who came, wants to come back for her birthday next year as she loved it so much. The trek with the alpacas was so refreshing and these beautiful animals are so gentle and curious, and feel honoured to have been on this experience with them. Thank you Kim"

nallen6 via Tripadvisor, July 2018


"My wife has always wanted to walk with Alpacas and, thanks to Kim and her friendly flock (if that is what they're called), she is now able to cross that off her bucket list. This was a delightful afternoon from beginning to end. Kim's enthusiasm is very evident and quite infectious, and we learned a great deal about these gentle and engaging animals. The trek through local countryside was most enjoyable and we left feeling quite uplifted by the experience."

Ian C via Tripadvisor, June 2018


"Had a wonderful couple of hours, finding out all about Alpacas and then feeding and walking them in the lovely countryside. I would recommend this to anyone. Kim was very knowledgeable and loved her Alpacas, a great birthday present. Hope to visit again."

hwickens2018 via Tripadvisor, June 2018


"A wonderful experience, Kim gave us an interesting talk, we fed and walked with the Alpacas. They are such characters and are obviously well loved. A wonderful birthday present. I hope to return again. "

Helen , June 2018


"Thank you very much, Kim, for an amazing birthday Alpaca Experience today! Our whole group learnt LOADS of incredible new facts about alpacas from your very interesting talk and we all now have first hand experience of what beautiful, gentle and comical animals they really are! Thank you for letting me have first pick as the birthday girl - I was lucky to be able to trek with Leo (the most adorable alpaca you could ever meet)!! I hope that we can visit you again 🙂"

Phoebe, June 2018


"Kim is indeed a wonderful host. Her love and knowledge about Alpacas is indeed commendable. It is indeed an experience. Alpacas are such friendly animals that it was indeed a pleasure walking them around. Thoroughly enjoyed each moment with Kim and the Alpacas. A must for anyone in this area."

Sunil J via Tripadvisor, June 2018


"Brilliant experience at Cary Alpacas today, very impressed by the relaxed but informative talk, loved trekking the friendly alpacas. Special thank you for the personal touch of my sons birthday card . Highly recommend."

LJamesGemma via Tripadvisor, June 2018


"My sister and I had a fabulous afternoon here. Kim made us feel really welcome,and gave a very interesting talk on alpacas, and walking with them was so lovely and relaxed. They are obviously very loved and very very well cared for. One of the best Christmas presents I've ever had. Will definitely go back."

MargaretS via Tripadvisor, May 2018


"Extremely helpful and adaptable in organising a surprise visit for my mums birthday. Loads of info and super friendly !"

Michellesreviews via Tripadvisor, May 2018


"Had a lovely time with Kim and the Alpacas. My Mum, both my daughters (ages 11 & 15) & myself really enjoyed our Alpaca experience and will definitely be back for a visit another day. Thankyou for a great day!"

Aimee Rhoden , May 2018


"Me and my friends booked this for my friends birthday and it was amazing !!!! We all loved it and the alpacas were so well behaved. We got to feed them and it was awesome ! The walk was really good fun and the staff were wonderful at asking all of our questions. I would 100% recommend this this to anyone as it is so quirky and is definitely a once in a lifetime experience !"

sophiemainstone via Tripadvisor, April 2018


"We had a great time - learnt so much about the Alpacas and went on a fabulous (but wet!) walk with Lightening and Willow! Definitely worth a visit!"

Kmpike123 via Tripadvisor, April 2018


"We enjoyed finding out about the Alpacas and loved the walk around with the very gorgeous Amazon and Leo. Lovely to meet Kim who clearly is passionate about her herd."

ellisonf2018 via Tripadvisor, April 2018


"We had a great morning at Cary Alpacas. Kim was very friendly and clearly enjoys showing people around. Kim started the experience telling us about alpacas in general as well as the members of her herd. We then got to meet all of them up close and give them a little treat. We then took a couple of them (Tegan & Mahogany) out for a walk around the countryside which was really enjoyable and something I would highly recommend. Thank you Kim!"

Ben G via Tripadvisor, April 2018


"We had a lovely afternoon at Cary Alpacas. It was really interesting learning about the alpacas and then great fun taking them for a walk. They are such sweet timid animals. I took Somme for a walk - he had a good munch on the grass on the way round! He even posed for a selfie with me when we got back :-) Thank you Kim for such a nice afternoon."

Vicky R via Tripadvisor, April 2018


"Had the nicest day meeting all the alpacas and they definitely had more of a personality then we expected! Not only did we learn loads about alpacas but also had such a lovely walk and such lovely company. Had the best day and will be visiting again very soon when the new ones are born! Had the pleasure of meeting a boy and a girl called Leo and Willow."

Tanika P via Tripadvisor, April 2018


"We had a fantastic experience with Kim and the Cary Alpacas. They are adorable creatures and Kim's knowledge and love for them is incredible. After learning about the Alpacas, which was great fun, we enjoyed a walk with them out in the countryside. We were each given an Alpaca to lead, with Kim to offer advice and answer any questions. Both Kim and the Alpacas are very friendly and I would highly recommend a visit to animal lovers and anybody looking for something a bit different. Thanks Kim. It was great. "

Julia and Tim from Bristol, April 2018


"Went to Cary Alpacas and had a very interesting talk about Alpacas before taking them for a walk. Kim is very knowledgeable and obviously loves and cares for her herd of Alpacas, they are well looked after and happy animals. Taking them for a walk through the lovely Somerset countryside is an unusual and relaxing activity. If you want to do something different, this is well worth a visit. Thank you Kim"

Lynnelob via Tripadvisor, April 2018


"I had an absolutely fab time with Kim and her alpacas. It was lovely to see her passion for the animals and I enjoyed learning from her knowledge. The alpacas were clearly looked after well and I now see why Kim has such a passion for them. Thoroughly enjoyed feeding them and taking them on a trek. I would recommend this activity for anyone who has a love for animals!"

Emma H via Tripadvisor, April 2018


"We had a fantastic time with Kim and her Alpacas, they are lovely gentle animals. Great fun learning and then leading an alpaca each through the countryside. Kim was very friendly, helpful with advice and happy to answer any questions. This visit is a must for animal lovers and those looking for something a bit different. Highly recommended."

Tim H via Tripadvisor, April 2018


"Worth a visit - Kim is very knowledgeable and treats her animals very well. Taking the alpacas on a walk was a lovely experience - it was a real privilege to get up close to these beautiful animals."

Mawd via Tripadvisor, March 2018


"My girlfriend and I absolutely adore Alpacas and have always wanted to meet some. We booked an Alpaca experience using the website and turned up as instructed. Parking was super easy and the farm very easy to find. We had an absolutely fantastic experience! Just to make it clear - we walked Alpacas! We tethered these fine beasts and walked them like puppies. Genuinely the coolest thing!! Can't recommend this highly enough. A fun time regardless of age!"

shen2159 via Tripadvisor, March 2018


"Such a fun afternoon, the Alpaca's are so cute, friendly and have so much character. It was good to learn all about the animals but so much fun taking them for a walk. Mr Bojangles is a legend!"

SophieK via Tripadvisor, March 2018


"My wife and daughter visited on Mothers Day for a walk with Alpacas. There were just the two of them on the walk. Kim was very friendly and shared her passion for her animals, and the visit was extremely informative and enjoyable. Walked among the Alpacas and hand-fed them, visited the sheep, and took Kanu and Songal on a walk around the fields. The Alpacas behaved themselves very well, friendly and very inquisitive. nb Wellies needed unless it's very dry."

David W via Tripadvisor, February 2018


"I would recommend this to anyone. This experience was informative, fun and interesting. Both my Mum and I very much enjoyed our time spent here at Cary Alpacas."

Jemma F via Trip Advisor, February 2018


"Brilliant day out."

Idris Smith via Google, February 2018


"Kim, thank you for a brilliant morning. We really enjoyed our visit to your alpacas. As you know it was a surprise for me and I can't stop thinking about it! It was a very uplifting experience and we learned a lot about alpacas. We admire you dedication to them and appreciate how much time and work you put in, it's obvious that you care very much for them and they for you. We are telling our friends and hope to see you again in the summer. Thanks again and best wishes."

Hilary and Dave Angell, February 2018


"I arranged this treat as a late birthday gift for my partner (he absolutely loves alpacas). As for myself I have never seen what the fuss was about.. until I met Kim's Alpaca herd! Every individual alpaca had their own personality, they were all so funny and inquisitive. Kim herself is wonderful and is obviously very passionate about her herd! We had a fantastic time and will be back as soon as we can! Thank you for such a special and memorable day!"

Erin & Adam via Tripadvisor, February 2018


"We visited for a birthday surprise for my 25 year old daughter who is mad about alpacas. It was an amazing experience, there were quite a few of us and the youngest was 7. First we learned a bit about alpacas, then we went into the field to meet them and feed them from our hands. Then we took 4 out for a walk. They are beautiful animals and their owner is very passionate and answered all our questions. We all agreed we would love to go back and do it again. I highly recommend this experience."

Debbie via Google, January 2018


"Took my sister for her Birthday treat as she loves alpacas! We went with the whole family from age 6 to 55 years old & everyone had such fun, Kim was a wonderful host, we were there for three hours & we learnt so much! We especially loved walking the alpacas! Thank you Kim! "

Emma Thompson, December 2017


"We had a lovely visit with Kim and her alpacas. We'd been looking forward to it very much and were not disappointed. The alpacas have lots of character and kept us very entertained. We also learned quite a bit about them in our introductory talk. Kim was very friendly and accommodating. We loved it!"

Alison C via Tripadvisor, November 2017


"My wife, eldest granddaughter and I spent over 2 hours yesterday with Kim and her lovely Alpacas. Kim was very welcoming and gave us an informative introduction to Camelids and in particular Alpacas. We then met the Alpacas and fed them. After meeting some extremely friendly sheep we walked Lightning, Leo and Willow. Kim said the pace would be set by the Alpacas and it was true as they wanted to eat grass every 50 metres or so. We all loved the time with the Alpacas and will be coming back again next year. Thank you Kim for a lovely visit."

Paul C via Tripadvisor, October 2017


"Great way to spend a couple of hours with these gentle animals. Kim was a fantastic and very knowledgeable host - cannot recommend highly enough !!!"

Darren W via TripAdvisor, September 2017


"My partner and I visited a couple of days ago. We turned up rather early but Kim was very accommodating. It was great learning about Kim's own background, and how she came to own alpacas. Although alpacas obviously have incredible wool, it is clear that Kim's main aim is just to have wonderful pets, and we can see why - when we left we actually discussed the logistics of owning them in the future. They are so beautiful! I can't get over how soft their little noses are when they are snuffling in your hand for food. We took Willow, Leo (these two are inseparable) and Lightning for a walk and it was a lovely, leisurely stroll, 'Alpaca pace' as Kim designated it. There were some fantastic photo opportunities too, even if Lightning was a little shy, or at least more interested in the yummy plants. Meeting all the alpacas (and the unbelievably friendly sheep) was a fabulous couple of hours and well worth it even if you are not from the area - we had travelled from London to do a few things in the area, but alpaca experience alone would have been worth the journey. Thank you so much Cary Alpacas!"

Eleanor S via TripAdvisor, September 2017


"We went Alpaca Trecking today and had an amazing time. My sister, myself, my neice and my son aged 10. Spent some time sitting on hay hails learning all about Alpacas before strolling over to the paddocks to meet and feed them, then we headed off on a lovely long walk with our beautiful friends. The experience is very hands on and at an easy pace. Don't worry if you know nothing about alpacas you will fall in love with them very quickly. The experience is great value and suitable for all ages. I would definatly recommended to anyone. Thank you for a great day and the lovely warm welcome. Dioch!"

SueParks_11 via TripAdvisor, August 2017


"All 4 of us enjoyed the alpaca walk immensely! We asked Kim lots of questions, and she had detailed answers to all of them, right down to the finest details. An amazing set of animals, clearly cared for brilliantly by Kim, who we cannot fault at all. Plenty of hands-on experience, lots of feeding and of course the walk to finish things off was simply amazing! Thank you Kim and your wonderful alpacas!"

JoshStephens via Tripadvisor, July 2017


"My children and I had a lovely afternoon with Kim and her alpacas yesterday. We learned a great deal about them and enjoyed our walk very much. Thank you Kim. As Arnie said, "we will be back"!"

Catherine M via Tripadvisor, July 2017


"It was great Meeting Kim and her Alpacas. So much fun walking with Lightning, Mahogany and Amazon. 100% safe, the alpacas are extremely friendly. Plenty Of parking, suitable for all vehicles. Great for all the family. A lush visit. Well Done!"

TheMillGreenFamily via Tripadvisor, July 2017


"We loved meeting Kim and her wonderful herd of Alpaca. Trekking with Willow and Leo was a great experience - Thoroughly recommend it for everyone - couples like us, groups of adults and families. Excellent, informative and unusual gift experience."

Anonymous via Tripadvisor, July 2017


"Parking is available. When you walk the alpacas in the morning they are very energetic. Selfies with them is challenging. Unless you are with Leo or Willow. After they pee and poo 15 mins into the walk, they calm down a lot more. Alpacas get scared even from a strong gust of wind. When they bolt just let go of the rope, they don't run away. They come back when it's all safe. Kim is very knowledgeable of alpacas. She sells their wool as well other alpaca souvenirs for kids like stuffed alpacas toys and colouring books. I enjoyed feeding them and watching them run to their troughs at the end of the walk."

jamesleungphoto via Tripadvisor, June 2017


"This was a treat for me from my mum and it could not have been better. Greeted by Kim, we got to greet the alpacas straight away along with our buddies that we would be walking. This was not only fun but also educational, with Kim sharing her knowledge of her much loved alpacas, including health and welfare. I highly recommend a visit, this would suit all age groups. If you are an animal lover it's a no brainer!"

RuthLabtadoodleLloyd via Tripadvisor, June 2017


"If you are fed up with dragging around theme parks or shopping centres in the school holidays, this is definitely worth a visit. Set in peaceful countryside, but still very accessible, Cary Alpacas is a relaxing and informative activity, I went today with two of my granddaughters, age seven, and one of my daughters, it's s totally hands on experience, we got to lead the lovely placid alpacas on a longish walk, the girls loved it all, the animals are clearly loved and very well cared for, and my daughter and I found it peaceful and relaxing, a lovely afternoon out."

Sarah M via Tripadvisor, May 2017


"Came here with my daughter and my niece. The girls absolutely loved walking the Alpacas and feeding them. We will definitely come back! Thanks for a great afternoon!"

Josie M via Tripadvisor, May 2017


"What a brilliant Alpaca experience with Cary Alpacas on the hottest day of the year so far! There was only my partner and I booked for this experience and it was a bonus to get all of Kims time! Kim shared her passion and enthusiasm for her Alpacas (and her sheep). It was fascinating to listen to how she manages them and cares for them. We fired a fair few questions and Kim was relaxed and patient answering them. We each took an Alpaca and walked around the fields and lanes with them in the sunshine. We were amused at Leo's constant buzzing and humming, sprightly Mahogany and the calmness of Willow. Feeling a little more confident once we got back, we spent some time with all the other Alpacas, feeding and stroking some of them. They are all adorable. Thank you Kim for giving us extra time, and we also appreciate you help sorting our lunch booking at the Inn. We would highly recommend this to anyone visiting the area, it's enjoyable and fun, and you'll take away some great memories."

AHH10 via Tripadvisor, May 2017


"Visited with two children, eight and nine years old. Our tour was conducted by Kim who was super friendly and whose passion for her Alpacas was very much evident. The children (and us) learnt so much about these beautiful animals and thoroughly enjoyed this interactive experience. The alpacas are kept in excellent conditions and are loved by their owners. We would recommend this visit as a very pleasant way for children (and their grown-ups) to have an unhurried, relaxed time with some special animals. S & J"

Epictruth via Tripadvisor, April 2017


"Such a fab morning with Kim's gorgeous alpacas - took my sister and 12 friends for a hen do and we all had the best time! Kim and her team were so friendly and interesting and made us feel really welcome. Lovely rural location, interesting introduction to the alpaca/lama family and then a fantastic walk round the fields with 10 alpacas! Slightly chaotic but so much fun! Each one looks so different and has such a personality, we were lucky enough to take some of the little ones out for their first time on the halter and they were super sweet. Fell in love with them. Kim did various little extras for us to make the hen-do really special - made our weekend. Would recommend for families young and old or any group of friends looking for a novel way to hang out in the countryside. Thanks Kim and team and alpacas!"

Martha M via Tripadvisor, March 2017


"Kim and her team offered a really brilliant experience for our hen party. It was very both informative and fun. It's so great to be hands on with these wonderful animals. Nothing was rushed and we had lots of time handling them. I fell in love with alpaca's Amazon and Bojangles :) I would definitely recommend this to any animal lover, our bride to be was very happy indeed!"

Emma S via Tripadvisor, March 2017


"What a brilliant experience! Such a good experience really informative, learnt so much about the alpacas would really recommend the experience to anyone especially animal lovers. They're all good at taking selfies with as well :D"

Sarahpowell50 via Tripadvisor, March 2017


"What a wonderful experience! We were made to feel very welcome from the start! Kim explained all about the history of her farm which enabled her passion and love for the alpacas to come through! The whole experience was magical! Thank you for the opportunity Kim! Can you give Amazon a tickle for me?"

Shelley C via Tripadvisor, February 2017


"What do you do to cheer yourself up in freezing February - when you've made the pilgrimage from London to see your team play - but you're still about to get relagated? Head to Cary Alpacas pronto! Had a fantastic afternoon with Kim and her heavenly herd of adorable alpacas! KIm made us feel instantly at ease, cosy in the little barn on a bale of hay, she filled us in on how she came to be here and how it all works. Shes so passionate about her herd and it really shows, she took us round the herd, telling us all about alpacas and the 2 kinds and their differences and about her particular alpacas. Theyre all great individuals and it was a privilege to be so close to them. Me and my partner got to feed them and take 2 of the females - Lightning and Tegan for a walk! They are wonderful and it was lovely to walk in the fresh air in the beautiful countryside with them. We promptly forgot our woes and enjoyed the great company. Well worth a visit and something totally different! We now support alpacas! Thank you!"

clottedcreamteas via Tripadvisor, February 2017


"I took my 10 year old daughter to meet and walk with the alpacas. We had a memorable time and thoroughly enjoyed learning how to interact with the animals. The hands on experience of leading the alpacas through the fields and village is a great way to learn and Kim has so much knowledge to share too. We were made very welcome from beginning to end and would thoroughly recommend a visit with or without children."

meleng2016 via Tripadvisor, November 2016


"We visited with eight children of varying ages back in the Summer and had a fantastic afternoon. Kim and her team were not only extremely knowledgeable about the Alpacas but warm, friendly and could not have ben more welcoming. Where else can you walk an Alpaca through beautiful countryside or watch one of the babies frolicking in the paddock? We even met some very tame sheep! We really got an impression of 'going above and beyond' and the kids were talking about it for days. Thank you.....we will return!"

TorsieB via Tripadvisor, October 2016


"We had a lovely afternoon with Kim, meeting the alpacas and taking a couple of them for a walk. A really relaxing way to spend some time, you are forced to be patient and walk slowly when walking with alpacas! We both really enjoyed it and hope to visit again another time, and will be recommending to family and friends."

Hmarchant via Tripadvisor, October 2016


"Amazing! We visited in the Summer with 8 children and had a ball. You were all so knowledgeable and patient and the kids were talking about it for days! "

Tors Bush, October 2016


"We had a fantastic afternoon meeting the alpacas and taking them for a walk. Thanks for a great time, we will be recommending this to family and friends and hope to be back!"

Helen, October 2016


"My 9 year old daughter and I had a heart warming and memorable experience with Kim, Linda and the Cary Alpacas. The location is beautiful, Kim's knowledge is interesting and the alpacas are simply endearing! We learnt a lot whilst out walking with Willow and Lightning and were captivated by their inquisitive and alert nature. We would thoroughly recommend a visit. "

Mel, September 2016


"Wonderful family, so hospitable and friendly. The area is breathtakingly beautiful, away from the hustle and bustle of modern life. "

Annie Price, June 2016


"Imagine a four legged fluffy helium ballon adorned with Bambi eyes and the sweetest tiniest little bleat... Then take hold of the lead and go for the most enchanting walk in the beautiful Somerset countryside and you are still miles away from understanding the delight I felt while spending time with Cary Alpacas. A truly wonderful experience. Thank you very much Kim and Linda for sharing your little corner of paradise with us. I would love to come back and see the babies when they are born. "

Anaick Ankers, June 2016


"Thank you for a lovely afternoon with your alpacas! We really enjoyed our walk with the alpacas - they are such lovely animals. I wish you every success with your business! "

Karen, June 2016


"Great website, it is good to see you going from strength to strength. I consider myself fortunate to have met your lovely ladies! Wishing you huge success. "

Jackie Gold, November 2015


"Love the site. Love the alpacas. Love my alpaca scarf xxx "

Sue Sheriff, October 2015


"BZ on the new website! Met the caryalpacas in September and was intrigued/enthralled by their individual characters. Fantastic animals!! Will be back for another feeding session. "

Foxtrot Charlie, October 2015


"Love the web site! We really enjoyed spending time with the Alpaca family when we visited you in September. Looking forward to visiting again soon. By the way Alpaca poo really does keep the cats from using our garden as a litter tray!!!! "

Trish and Tony, October 2015


"Well done on your wonderful website - keep up the good work ... you're doing a great job "

Marian & Scott, October 2015


"What a lovely website. We are all really looking forward to visiting and spending time with you all and your growing herd this week. Quinn and Amber have talked of nothing else. "

Janba, Quinn & Amber, October 2015


"A fabulous informative website and have had the pleasure of seeing these beautifil animals in their stunning surroundings. Keep up the good work. "

Sue Stevens, October 2015


"Fantastic Kim and Linda, your adventure continues, a lovely website. Sue "

Sue Thomas, October 2015


"After a recent visit I can now see just how characterful alpacas are! I had a great time feeding and interacting with both the male and female alpacas ... Mahogany and Etu were my favourite ... and both Kim and Linda were fantastic as hosts. Would love to go and learn more about Cary Alpacas. "

Jacob, September 2015



Please select a star rating